Pathways Magazine – An Awesome Resource for Holistic Pregnancy, Birth, and Parenting

Men, we must know that there is no greater act than to support our women and provide a safe, loving space for their pregnancy and birth, and the early experiences of our children.

-John Breeding, PhD

As a mother, childbirth educator, and doula, I am always looking at collecting resources for quality research based information for my own family and the families I serve.  There are as many different parenting styles as there are mothers and fathers who are parenting.  There is no one correct style.  Every family must find what works for them and what is healthiest in their situation.  In my mothering, I mix and match to find the right combination of things for our family.  I personally find myself drawn to holistic and natural approaches to pregnancy, birth, and parenting.  Sometimes, finding reliable resources that speak in regards to this approach to family life is difficult. 

The above quotation comes from a wonderful magazine I recently subscribed to, and first became familiar with at my chiropractor’s office when we lived in Louisville, KentuckyPathways to Family Wellness is a magazine published by the International Chiropractic Pediatric Association in collaboration with HPA: Alliance for Holistic Family Health and Wellness.  Both of these organizations are non-profits dedicated to education which helps parents make informed healthcare decisions for their families.  The articles you will find in Pathways provide information on holistic approaches to family life, and are written by qualified professionals writing from the basis of scientific research and personal experience.  The articles are accessible and enjoyable reading.

Check out Pathways Magazine!  Along with Mothering Magazine, it has become my favorite go to source for informing my parenting and healthcare decisions.  I am planning a future article about the benefits of chiropractic care to overall wellness in pregnancy and for our babies.  Take a look at the ICPA website for more information in that regard.   

Many happy days to you and yours,

Kelli

About Kelli

I am Kelli B. Haywood, LCCE, a childbirth educator certified through Lamaze, a birth doula, and prenatal yoga instructor. My two little girls light my life. I am the wife of artist, musician, and teacher - John Haywood.
This entry was posted in childbirth education, Healthy Pregnancy, Newborn Parenting, Pregnancy Care Providers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

